Improve heur_gcd() so it can handle rational polynomials, and add a test case.
authorJens Vollinga <jensv@nikhef.nl>
Tue, 24 Jun 2008 19:26:58 +0000 (21:26 +0200)
committerJens Vollinga <jensv@nikhef.nl>
Tue, 24 Jun 2008 19:33:31 +0000 (21:33 +0200)
commitfd4fbeaa409cd807e4f2f7501d278e835e964d69
treec8d72a6414d265f1906d58716a71707fc4d3905b
parent6850c16435de33396ccd505ff26b4d4574fa74cf
Improve heur_gcd() so it can handle rational polynomials, and add a test case.

Previously heur_gcd() worked only with integer polynomials, and did not check
if the inputs are indeed integer polynomials. That lead to an endless loop or
a miscomputed gcd.

[A.Sheplyakov]
check/Makefile.am
check/heur_gcd_bug.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
ginac/normal.cpp