ginac.git
19 months agoMinor enhancements to tutorial.
Richard Kreckel [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 23:10:47 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Minor enhancements to tutorial.

19 months agoAdd .gitignore files.
Richard Kreckel [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 23:01:47 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Add .gitignore files.

19 months ago[PATCH] Fix zeta(x, s).evalf() when x and s aren't lists.
Stefan Weinzierl [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 16:01:28 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
[PATCH] Fix zeta(x, s).evalf() when x and s aren't lists.

19 months agoMake C++ files in doc/examples/ compile again.
Richard Kreckel [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 19:23:25 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Make C++ files in doc/examples/ compile again.

19 months agoRemove obsolete CVSROOT directory.
Richard Kreckel [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 18:44:41 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Remove obsolete CVSROOT directory.

19 months ago[PATCH] Check number of parameters when reading function from archive.
Richard Kreckel [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 21:56:25 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
[PATCH] Check number of parameters when reading function from archive.

Functions where looked up by their function name in archives. However,
some functions have overloads for different numbers of parameters
('zeta', 'G', 'psi'). Reading archives could pick the wrong overload.

Fixed by requiring that the actual number of function parameters in the
archive node must equal the function's declared number of parameters.

Thanks to Feng Feng for reporting this problem.

22 months agoUpdate some compiler versions.
Richard Kreckel [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 23:03:50 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Update some compiler versions.

22 months agoChange www.ginac.de urls to https.
Richard Kreckel [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 22:41:40 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Change www.ginac.de urls to https.

22 months agoHappy New Year!
Richard Kreckel [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 11:57:25 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Happy New Year!

23 months ago[PATCH] numeric, ex: added constructors taking `long long`. Fixes MinGW64 build.
Alexey Sheplyakov [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 07:38:18 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
[PATCH] numeric, ex: added constructors taking `long long`. Fixes MinGW64 build.

On 64-bit windows std::size_t is `unsigned long long` (64 bit).
However there is no ex constructor taking (unsigned) long long.

This patch adds ex and numeric constructors taking `long long`
and `unsigned long long`.

2 years agoFinalize 1.7.8 release. release_1-7-8
Richard Kreckel [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 20:23:54 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Finalize 1.7.8 release.

2 years agoFix bug in H_evalf: Flag has_minus_one is now computed where it is needed.
Stefan Weinzierl [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 18:32:01 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Fix bug in H_evalf: Flag has_minus_one is now computed where it is needed.

This bug has been reported and fixed by Yannick Ulrich <yannick.ulrich@psi.ch>.

2 years agoTrivialize pseries::eval().
Richard Kreckel [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 21:08:24 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Trivialize pseries::eval().

Since 1.7.0, the elements are eval()'ed, so there's nothing to do any
more for pseries::eval().

2 years agoFix pseries::evalf() regression.
Vladimir V. Kisil [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 22:00:09 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Fix pseries::evalf() regression.

Since f8c2455fbb, rest was not evalf()'ed any more.

2 years agoReally finalize 1.7.7 release. release_1-7-7
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 21:50:45 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Really finalize 1.7.7 release.

2 years agoFinalize 1.7.7 release.
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 21:39:06 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Finalize 1.7.7 release.

2 years agoReplace some .push_back() with .emplace_back() where it's safe.
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 21:32:14 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Replace some .push_back() with .emplace_back() where it's safe.

2 years agoFix unarchiving empty containers.
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 17:18:19 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Fix unarchiving empty containers.

The bug was reported by Vladimir V. Kisil <kisilv@maths.leeds.ac.uk>, see
<https://www.ginac.de/pipermail/ginac-devel/2019-September/002399.html>.

2 years agoUpdate m4/ax_cxx_compile_stdcxx.m4 to current upstream version.
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 17:02:31 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Update m4/ax_cxx_compile_stdcxx.m4 to current upstream version.

2 years agoRemove exhashmap<T> class.
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:19:00 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Remove exhashmap<T> class.

Class exhashmap<T> was a workaround for missing std::hash_map<Key, T>
in the original C++98 standard. It was put in GiNaC because map<Key, T>
was deemed too slow. Since C++11 there is std::unorderd_map<Key, T>,
which is hash-based. To be able to use it, add specializations of
std::hash<ex> and std:equal_to<ex>.

2 years agoComplete documentation regarding Python 3 requirement.
Richard Kreckel [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 21:40:22 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Complete documentation regarding Python 3 requirement.

This was missed in the last commit.

2 years agoConvert shebangs to python3.
Richard Kreckel [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 21:29:07 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Convert shebangs to python3.

PEP 394 does not require the python command to be installed.

2 years ago[DOC] Additional examples on number conversions.
Vladimir V. Kisil [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 16:40:58 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
[DOC] Additional examples on number conversions.

Some aspects of these methods are not obvious for newbies.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir V. Kisil <kisilv@maths.leeds.ac.uk>
2 years ago[DOC] Suggest ios::binary flag for archiving files.
Vladimir V. Kisil [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 16:36:49 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
[DOC] Suggest ios::binary flag for archiving files.

Without the flag locales setting of the OS tempers the file structure.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir V. Kisil <kisilv@maths.leeds.ac.uk>
2 years agoFix slow numerical computation of zeta({7,3}).
Stefan Weinzierl [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 08:21:10 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Fix slow numerical computation of zeta({7,3}).

The bug was reported by Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>, see
<https://www.ginac.de/pipermail/ginac-list/2019-May/002265.html>.

2 years agoFix crash computing zeta({7,3}) numerically.
Stefan Weinzierl [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 08:11:14 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Fix crash computing zeta({7,3}) numerically.

The bug was reported by Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>, see
<https://www.ginac.de/pipermail/ginac-list/2019-May/002265.html>.

2 years ago[DOC] Change library order in tutorial example.
Richard Kreckel [Fri, 3 May 2019 19:14:20 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
[DOC] Change library order in tutorial example.

Some systems care about library ordering: Dependent libraries must be
linked last. Let's link with -lginac before -lcln in the example so it
will work on any system, even on Windows.

2 years agoFinalize 1.7.6 release. release_1-7-6
Richard Kreckel [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 18:14:52 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Finalize 1.7.6 release.

2 years agoFix bug in mul::series() about asymptotic order term.
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 19:43:45 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Fix bug in mul::series() about asymptotic order term.

This reverts db81420a6195 and adds a test case.

Thanks to Feng Feng for reporting this.

2 years agoFix cl_N output of negative fixnums.
Richard Kreckel [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 18:21:41 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Fix cl_N output of negative fixnums.

Thanks to Feng Feng for reporting this.

2 years agoFix bug in inifcns_nstdsums.cpp...
Stefan Weinzierl [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 09:01:30 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Fix bug in inifcns_nstdsums.cpp...

...related to trailing zeros in combination with user-specified signs for small
imaginary parts.

When the trailing zeros are shuffled away, the information on the signs of the
small imaginary parts has to be kept.

This bug was reported by Dmitry Chicherin.

2 years agoRefactor matrix::determinant_minor() a bit.
Richard Kreckel [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 17:40:32 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Refactor matrix::determinant_minor() a bit.

Remove special cases for small matrices and for for last column
minor computation. Add early return for the case that all minors
relevant for one column turn out to be zero. Improve some comments.

2 years ago[DOC] Fix examples using deprecated lst initializers.
Richard Kreckel [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 21:33:44 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
[DOC] Fix examples using deprecated lst initializers.

2 years agoRefactor module static helper functions to helper class.
Richard Kreckel [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 19:57:50 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Refactor module static helper functions to helper class.

Functions symbolset and insert_symbols in inifcns.cpp are better written
as a class, to improve readability.

2 years agoConvert YAPTU to Python3.
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 17 Feb 2019 19:43:28 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Convert YAPTU to Python3.

It should now work with python2 and python3.

2 years agoFinalize 1.7.5 release. release_1-7-5
Richard Kreckel [Sun, 17 Feb 2019 11:13:10 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Finalize 1.7.5 release.

2 years agoFix elusive bug in expairseq ctor.
Richard Kreckel [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 11:58:38 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Fix elusive bug in expairseq ctor.

When an expair turns out to represent a number, that should go into
the expairseq's overall_coeff. This was accomplished by class mul,
thanks to the override of expair_needs_further_processing(), but not
always for class add.

This patch fixes the base class' expair_needs_further_processing()
with similar logic as that already in place for class mul.

Thanks to Mario Prausa for reporting this.

2 years agoHappy New Year!