Binary compatibilty has been broken, update the library version.
authorAlexei Sheplyakov <Alexei.Sheplyakov@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Feb 2014 17:55:22 +0000 (19:55 +0200)
committerAlexei Sheplyakov <Alexei.Sheplyakov@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Feb 2014 20:00:03 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
commit 798d53ebb4da4e8e3865ed7bd7f31412fe2be3a7 (`Make it possible to override
info() for functions.') overrides the function::info() virtual method. This
breaks binary compatibility (adds a new entry in the middle of the vtable of
the `function' class).

The experimental proof of the above statement: ginsh linked with the previous
release of libginac segfaults if libginac.so is upgraded to the current
version.

Thereore bump the library version.

ginac/version.h

index 61d5c18..e6b049f 100644 (file)
@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@
 // of leftover numbers. Not something we need to worry about yet. ;-)
 #define GINAC_LT_CURRENT  4
 #define GINAC_LT_REVISION 0
-#define GINAC_LT_AGE      2
+#define GINAC_LT_AGE      0
 
 /*
  * GiNaC archive file version information.