Fix ABI compatibility with so-version 6.
authorRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:10:32 +0000 (23:10 +0100)
committerRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:19:24 +0000 (23:19 +0100)
Commit 1be7026a unintentionally broke the ABI since g++ doesn't appear
to generate symbols for inline methods. Ugh.

Cf. https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1541187

ginac/matrix.cpp
ginac/matrix.h

index bf7f8347c9a1f7b31645595d408ce602cf77081d..5b9822510c6642c340511d502483248a0f468d5c 100644 (file)
@@ -937,6 +937,12 @@ ex matrix::charpoly(const ex & lambda) const
 }
 
 
+/** Inverse of this matrix, with automatic algorithm selection. */
+matrix matrix::inverse() const
+{
+       return inverse(solve_algo::automatic);
+}
+
 /** Inverse of this matrix.
  *
  *  @param algo selects the algorithm (one of solve_algo)
index 02748413837452a84a50fd42da9162e4791514d9..1a95d0aa0f5dbc4d0e8e344fd0f670ebe8681667 100644 (file)
@@ -148,7 +148,7 @@ public:
        ex determinant(unsigned algo = determinant_algo::automatic) const;
        ex trace() const;
        ex charpoly(const ex & lambda) const;
-       matrix inverse() const { return inverse(solve_algo::automatic); }
+       matrix inverse() const;
        matrix inverse(unsigned algo) const;
        matrix solve(const matrix & vars, const matrix & rhs,
                     unsigned algo = solve_algo::automatic) const;