Update AUTHORS file...
authorRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Sat, 10 Oct 2020 19:01:44 +0000 (21:01 +0200)
committerRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Sat, 10 Oct 2020 19:01:44 +0000 (21:01 +0200)
...to be more complete and remove authors' names from manpages in favor
of a reference to the web site.

AUTHORS
ginsh/ginsh.1.in
tools/viewgar.1.in

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 76d97ac1493a31de5140779e98cef1a0be48342f..1a56877e9f2499f9de6505d156732b2486dbe18d 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1,32 +1,38 @@
-GiNaC was originally written by:
+Contacing the developers
+------------------------
 
- Christian Bauer <Christian.Bauer@uni-mainz.de>
- Alexander Frink <Alexander.Frink@uni-mainz.de>
- Richard Kreckel <Richard.Kreckel@uni-mainz.de>
+If you have found a bug, have a patch or a question, or would like to
+make a suggestion please send email to one of our public mailing lists
+instead of to the authors.  This avoids both potential duplication of
+work and delays caused by possible vacations.  Mailing list subscription
+is explained at <https://www.ginac.de/Lists.html>.
 
-The following people have contributed code to GiNaC:
+
+Contributors
+------------
+
+The following people have contributed to GiNaC:
 
  Roberto Bagnara <bagnara@cs.unipr.it>
+ Christian Bauer <Christian.Bauer@uni-mainz.de>
  Chris Dams <Chris.Dams@mi.infn.it>
+ Matthias Dellweg <dellweg@tp1.uni-duesseldorf.de>
+ Richard B. Kreckel <kreckel@in.terlu.de>
  Do Hoang Son <dhson@phys.hcmuns.edu.vn>
+ Alexander Frink <Alexander.Frink@uni-mainz.de>
  Vladimir V. Kisil <kisilv@maths.leeds.ac.uk>
  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  Markus Nullmeier <markus.nullmeier@urz.uni-heidelberg.de>
+ Bernard Parisse <Bernard.Parisse@ujf-grenoble.fr>
  Pearu Peterson <pearu@cens.ioc.ee>
  Benedikt Plümper <pluemper@thep.physik.uni-mainz.de>
+ Jan Rheinländer <jrheinlaender@gmx.de>
  Ben Sapp <bsapp@lanl.gov>
- Alexei Sheplyakov <varg@theor.jinr.ru>
+ Alexey Sheplyakov <varg@theor.jinr.ru>
+ Ralf Stephan <gtrwst9@gmail.com>
  Jens Vollinga <vollinga@thep.physik.uni-mainz.de>
  Stefan Weinzierl <weinzierl@uni-mainz.de>
+ Oliver Welzel <welzel@thep.physik.uni-mainz.de>
+ Ladislav Zejda <lzejda@gmail.com>
 
-(Please send email if you think you were forgotten.)
-
-
-Contacing the developers
-------------------------
-
-If you have found a bug, have a patch or a question, or would like to
-make a suggestion please send email to one of our public mailing lists
-instead of to the authors.  This avoids both potential duplication of
-work and delays caused by possible vacations.  Mailing list subscription
-is explained at <https://www.ginac.de/Lists.html>.
+(Please report to mailing-list if you think you've been forgotten.)
\ No newline at end of file
index eff48ed07f9809b85fc19ebfc3dfa1a6baeb1986..09583cec16d79e35178370d092d371e784f2b02c 100644 (file)
@@ -520,15 +520,7 @@ must be of a certain type (e.g. a symbol, or a list). The first argument has
 number 0, the second argument number 1, etc.
 .SH AUTHOR
 .TP
-The GiNaC Group:
-.br
-Christian Bauer <Christian.Bauer@uni-mainz.de>
-.br
-Alexander Frink <Alexander.Frink@uni-mainz.de>
-.br
-Richard Kreckel <Richard.Kreckel@uni-mainz.de>
-.br
-Jens Vollinga <vollinga@thep.physik.uni-mainz.de>
+The GiNaC maintainers <https://www.ginac.de/>.
 .SH SEE ALSO
 GiNaC Tutorial \- An open framework for symbolic computation within the
 C++ programming language
index 22b9749352e726775e3f85ac126949214be33e9f..5cf17ef9dc624855fb1fa1c6fb74b65dbffe151b 100644 (file)
@@ -17,15 +17,7 @@ option it will output a raw dump of the archive contents).
 print raw dump of archive instead of formatted expressions
 .SH AUTHOR
 .TP
-The GiNaC Group:
-.br
-Christian Bauer <Christian.Bauer@uni-mainz.de>
-.br
-Alexander Frink <Alexander.Frink@uni-mainz.de>
-.br
-Richard Kreckel <Richard.Kreckel@uni-mainz.de>
-.br
-Jens Vollinga <vollinga@thep.physik.uni-mainz.de>
+The GiNaC maintainers <https://www.ginac.de/>.
 .SH SEE ALSO
 GiNaC Tutorial \- An open framework for symbolic computation within the
 C++ programming language