Polished NEWS a little bit.
authorAlexei Sheplyakov <varg@metalica.kh.ua>
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 14:24:15 +0000 (16:24 +0200)
committerJens Vollinga <jensv@balin.nikhef.nl>
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:42:27 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index f0fc2fd..68fd854 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -2,11 +2,12 @@ This file records noteworthy changes.
 
 1.5.0 (17 February 2009)
 * Added polynomial factorization.
-* Added an additional (recursive descent) expression parser.
+* New, faster (recursive descent) expression parser.
 * Faster GCD computation.
 * gcd() now allows the user to override (some of the) heuristics.
-* Replaced custum RTTI by standard C++ RTTI.
-* Definition of archiving methods now optional when declaring a new GiNaC class.
+* Writing extensions classes is simpler now:
+  - Replaced custom RTTI by standard C++ RTTI.
+  - Definition of archiving methods now optional when declaring a new GiNaC class.
 * Fixed recursion in polynomial divide that caused a significant slowdown in
   sqrfree().
 * Improved lsolve() of systems containing non-numeric coefficients.