Avoid x^0 and Order(x^0) terms together in series expansion.
authorRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 21:34:23 +0000 (22:34 +0100)
committerRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 21:37:26 +0000 (22:37 +0100)
commitf8c2455fbbd34dbbfb72ac96eec0f45fd453bade
tree4cc2989a3cb1f7cdb13145481413bf72f283acaa
parent47ecb72dce5ea9c917d1e1e77863c45a8b2b1bba
Avoid x^0 and Order(x^0) terms together in series expansion.

At the branch cut, the series expansions of log(), atan(), and atanh()
assembled pseries objects which contained both x^0 and Order(x^0) terms.
This patch removes the extra x^0 term if the order is 0. It also adds
a GINAC_ASSERT for these kinds of invariants to the pseries ctor and
simplifies the loops in pseries' degree(), ldegree(), eval() and evalf()
member functions.
ginac/inifcns_trans.cpp
ginac/pseries.cpp