[BUGFIX] Fix factor_univariate(poly, x) for constant poly.
authorRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Mon, 3 Aug 2020 16:09:30 +0000 (18:09 +0200)
committerRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Mon, 3 Aug 2020 16:16:27 +0000 (18:16 +0200)
commitcdddbc6dcdabef73aeb20bb9b81e08dba92a235c
tree5291fdc60182040af943c45f83135f4b4b5c7a96
parentc2ef6cb074a85957bd684337552fe9d84451d307
[BUGFIX] Fix factor_univariate(poly, x) for constant poly.

The modular factorization fails to find a prime in this case, leading to
an infinite loop. At least one caller (factor_sqrfree) happens to produce
such constant polys in some cases.
check/exam_factor.cpp
ginac/factor.cpp