[PATCH 1/3] Automatic evaluation of (e^t)^s = e^(ts).
authorVladimir V. Kisil <V.Kisilv@leeds.ac.uk>
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 16:33:32 +0000 (18:33 +0200)
committerRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 16:37:22 +0000 (18:37 +0200)
commit88cb1bc239cf2e52038a5111ba39117ce23093bb
tree42f3a4a5be8eb7a0a14e2c10e50d430d42764ec6
parent394dfa78f82933e1902376180291770905ec7ea1
[PATCH 1/3] Automatic evaluation of (e^t)^s = e^(ts).

If it safe to evaluate (e^t)^s = e^(ts) at least in two cases:

a) t and s are reals, the respective formula can be found in
any analysis textbook.

b) if s is an integer, then the ambiguity of t up to the term 2*Pi*k
does not cause a different value.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir V. Kisil <kisilv@maths.leeds.ac.uk>
check/exam_misc.cpp
ginac/inifcns_trans.cpp