[build] Fix Python detection in Autotools build.
authorRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Sun, 23 Aug 2020 14:09:34 +0000 (16:09 +0200)
committerRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Sun, 23 Aug 2020 14:14:04 +0000 (16:14 +0200)
commit67111f007a38497508b72603408b8f59a8e110a5
tree58c3db3acc0f5f08f22a632ee9aa8a5803d16b58
parent7550e991907e1bd8dad50bfdb5af2ff2f312af8f
[build] Fix Python detection in Autotools build.

This was a latent bug: the PYTHON variable was not set in Makefiles,
only PYTHON3 was, but scripts were still invoked with $(PYTHON).

While at it, let's also accept python2 >= 2.7.
configure.ac