Any complex number can be (un)archived properly.
authorAlexei Sheplyakov <varg@theor.jinr.ru>
Wed, 30 Jul 2008 16:32:46 +0000 (20:32 +0400)
committerJens Vollinga <jensv@nikhef.nl>
Sat, 9 Aug 2008 07:18:28 +0000 (09:18 +0200)
commit5e9875d5f67a68d2cb680454ff4de480bad1b6f1
tree977bd3f5abc7a527c471f32f455d69cd52eaff64
parenta7693a0f710b49494f95ce5a4a0953752e69c7f9
Any complex number can be (un)archived properly.

A complex number can have an exact real part and inexact (floating point)
imaginary part, and vice a versa. Handle these cases properly in the archiving
code instead of bailing out with a bizzare error message.

Thanks to Chris Bouchard for reporting the bug.

NOTE: this fix changes the format of GiNaC archives, so formally it breaks
the binary compatibility. However, "mixed" complex numbers (i.e.  ones with
exact real part and inexact imaginary part) can not be archived with previous
versions of GiNaC, so there's nothing to break.
check/Makefile.am
check/numeric_archive.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
configure.ac
ginac/numeric.cpp