Fix pow(+(...),2).expand().
authorRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Thu, 7 May 2015 20:33:13 +0000 (22:33 +0200)
committerRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Thu, 7 May 2015 20:48:19 +0000 (22:48 +0200)
commit56055db8e4780d223f6ddc680fb09ef994691c1d
tree1938b2933984d68528bbd433028144beec120ba2
parent84e6538290cbd2b13b755254c62689a404ce91b4
Fix pow(+(...),2).expand().

Due to a failure to recombine coeffs and rests to expairs,
expand((x+sqrt(2)*x)^2) returned x^2+2*x^2+2*sqrt(2)*x^2. The
2*x^2 term was not combined with the x^2 term to 3*x^2 because it
was not the canonical expair [[x^2,2]] but rather [[2*x^2,1]].

Thanks to Isuru Fernando for the bugreport.
check/exam_paranoia.cpp
ginac/power.cpp