[bugfix] log_series: avoid infinite recursion
authorAlexei Sheplyakov <Alexei.Sheplyakov@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Jul 2014 18:46:11 +0000 (21:46 +0300)
committerAlexei Sheplyakov <Alexei.Sheplyakov@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 05:45:10 +0000 (08:45 +0300)
commit13964f3416ec9de8829b57d4a2bbd9fe9a6db4ef
treeb3ffa83f381f72f836ab421573be4f898fe2ad02
parentedfa67d26bac695b5ef9911f3cda3ff50232e35a
[bugfix] log_series: avoid infinite recursion

Check if the argument is on a branch cut check if it actually depends
on the expansion variable before trying to expand around a different
point in order to avoid the infinite recursion (or rather a segfault
due to a stack overflow).

Thanks to Mario Prausa for a bugreport.
check/exam_inifcns.cpp
ginac/inifcns_trans.cpp