Improve normalization with nested functions.
authorLadislav Zejda <lzejda@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Mar 2015 10:12:11 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
committerRichard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
Sat, 14 Mar 2015 10:20:16 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
commit0b985d5336debdd396f0fbeca8df850af5f569f4
tree33a7ac1a99f0522a6b3861364c9b8cbf4eb4902f
parent1994570795185f89cc848843cc53664740d20fa0
Improve normalization with nested functions.

normal() fails to fully normalize expressions where nested functions occur
multiple times because replace_with_symbol() searches repl for an
original expression but inserts into repl the substitued expression. Then
the repeated search does not work and a new symbol is introduced.

This patch fixes that by searching for the expression with the repl
substituted instead of for the original expression.
check/exam_normalization.cpp
ginac/normal.cpp